Real Madrid superstar Cristiano Ronaldo scored a screamer in El Clasico, but was also sent off and now received a five-match ban.
The Portuguese came off the bench to score his side’s 2-1 in a 3-1 first leg win in the Supercopa de Espana on Sunday.
However, he was also sent off, receiving the first yellow for taking his shirt off during his goal celebration before getting another booking for an alleged dive just a minute later.
The normal sending off got Ronaldo a one-match suspension, which means he would only have missed the return fixture at the Santiago Bernabeu.
But the Portuguese also pushed match referee Ricardo de Burgos Bengoetxea after receiving his marching order, which resulted in a further suspension of four games, as reported by Marca.
Real will reportedly appeal the decision.
Do you think Ronaldo deserves his 5-match ban after pushing the referee? Have your say in the comments section below.